People, Structure, and Committees

Board of Directors

Local elected officials, who are also representatives of COMPASS member agencies, comprise the COMPASS Board of Directors. Non-elected members also serve on the Board as representatives of organizations with a special interest in transportation issues.

The Board of Directors serves as a regional forum to make decisions about transportation and related air quality planning. The agencies represented on the Board have a voice and a vote in decision-making, and have access to the people and technical resources that inform the process.

Members of the Board set priorities for spending federal transportation dollars that come to the Treasure Valley over the next twenty years, and represent the public interest in deciding how to distribute these transportation investments.

For more information contact:
Matthew Stoll, Executive Director, 208-475-2266 or
Megan Larsen, Director of Operations, 208-475-2228

COMPASS Board of Directors